mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

ah, the challenge of “summer cocktail attire” June 20, 2009

Filed under: general — Deborah @ 10:08 am
Tags: , ,

Tonight I am going to the annual fundraiser at the Urban Ecology Center – an amazing, non-profit organization that is a national leader in environmental education (and it’s right here in Milwaukee!). So the invite reads “summer cocktail attire.” Huh? I have no earthly idea what that means. And on top of it, I am hosting several clients from work at the event, so I can’t dress TOO casual, but I don’t want to be too formal either. Just another little bit of stress to add to my day!

 

Leave a Reply

