mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

back saver June 25, 2009

Filed under: general,mom gear — Deborah @ 8:00 am
Tags: , , , ,

samsonite rolling laptop case

I have spent the last 10 years of my life breaking my back lugging a laptop case back and forth from work to home and everywhere in between. Now that I am in private practice as an attorney, this is getting onerous because in addition to a not-too-light laptop, plug, etc, I am lugging lots and lots of paper files.

So I finally relented and bought a Samsonite wheeled laptop case.  What the hell took me so long! What joy to not have a twinge in my back and be breaking out in a light sweat just to get from the parking lot to the office. It’s also not too big, so it doesn’t look like I’m heading out on safari, either. You stylishly wheel your way into your meeting, cool, calm, collected, with everything at your fingertips. LOVE IT.

 

Leave a Reply

