mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

All hail the B-Complex vitamin! January 5, 2010

Filed under: general — Deborah @ 11:08 pm

My life this past month has been a complete blur. A new job, which included a FULL WEEK of meetings that literally lasted from 7am – 10pm EVERY DAY. The holidays, which included last-minute house guests and hosting (and cooking for) two huge holiday parties.

I’ve had a little bit of time to reflect on it, and I’ve realized that I would have been completely lost without the amazing B-Complex vitamin. I took one every night before bed for about 3 weeks straight, and found that I was able to muscle through whatever the following day brought that much better. I am sure that you aren’t supposed to take this all the time (I already take a daily multivitamin, along with a probiotic, Vitamin D and calcium supplement), but on those occasions where I know I have ton to do and little sleep or time to do it in, a quick hit of B-Complex seems to help.

All in my head? Maybe, but I know it works for me.

 

Leave a Reply

