mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

coffee coffee coffee coffee May 5, 2011

Filed under: food — Deborah @ 7:38 pm
Tags: , , , ,
Jura Z7 One Touch

Image courtesy of cognacguy.blogspot.com

I recently had a business trip to Germany, and when I visited our European headquarters, I was introduced to what has turned out to be a little bit of heaven on earth. It’s called a Jura superautomatic coffee maker. Basically, you push one button – ONE BUTTON – and it will create for you the most delicious cappuccino, latte, or espresso you have ever had.

I could not believe this. I took photos with my blackberry and started texting my husband about it. I had about 100 cappuccinos in the space of 3 days. I obsessed.

Thankfully, hubby was equally obsessed. As soon as I sent the first photo he jumped into super shopper mode, and found not only the best brand, model and make of “superautomatic” (I had never even heard of this before or knew they existed) but also how to get the best deal on one.

One week after I returned home we opened up our very own Jura Z7 One Touch. I am obsessed.

Now I am not one to normally talk in casual conversation about the things I buy. But did I say that I’m obsessed?

When I wake up in the morning, I press one button and presto, delicious cappuccino. When I get home from work, I press one button and presto, instant espresso.

I am in heaven, and I am obsessed.

 

2 Responses to “coffee coffee coffee coffee”

  1. Myron Says:

    This is very fascinating, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your feed and look ahead to in the hunt for more of your wonderful post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks


Leave a Reply

