mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

Chanel Le Vernis Ballerina 167 nail polish May 24, 2012

Filed under: beauty — Deborah @ 9:54 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Chanel Le Vernis Ballerina 167 nail polishAhh … the refreshing pause that is a sheer pale pink nail color. I know that Chanel Le Vernis Ballerina 167 is a long-time, core nail polish but it’s one I had yet to try. I get seduced by the corals, fushias, greens, reds and the poor old trusty, dependable pale pink sheers just languish in the nail polish box.

Today though as I skate through the remainder of the week heading into the 3-day Memorial Day weekend here in the US, I thought that a no-fuss, quickly applied (note the dent on middle finger as I was rushing out the door this AM) sheer would do the trick.

I just love this color. This is what Essie Mademoiselle was SUPPOSED to be on me but isn’t, not ever. No streaks, no pulls, no annoying bare spots. Just beautifully flowing sheer pink jellyishousness.

This is 2 coats of Ballerina over Orly Ridgefiller base coat, topped with Seche Vite. The polish is a beautifully formulated sheer jelly that applied like a dream.

Ballerina 167 is a core color that is available at Chanel counters and also on Chanel.com. Free shipping in the continental US through May 31 with code LOVE2012. Gotta LOVE me some Chanel!

 

2 Responses to “Chanel Le Vernis Ballerina 167 nail polish”

  1. […] look good. Chanel has made me not only reconsider, but fall in love, with lighter colors (such as Ballerina, Frisson or Beige) on nails. For that reason alone I pay the premium price for Chanel (in tune with […]

  2. […] already waxed rhapsodic about how Chanel KILLS the formula with their pale, sheer colors, such as Ballerina. Unlike my multitude of experiences failures with the paler shades available through Essie or OPI, […]


Leave a Reply

