mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

Killing the lemmings, one polish fairy at a time July 9, 2012

Filed under: beauty — Deborah @ 7:40 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

As I mentioned a few weeks ago, I found myself with a Canadian polish fairy. And today, my friends, the package arrived, and boy did she ever deliver! I was literally able to kill 4 of my major Chanel lemmings all at once, and my dear polish fairy even included a present of RBL Teal, my very first Rescue Beauty Lounge polish EVER! How cool is that?!

For those of you not in the States, Coco Blue, Blue Boy and Lilac Sky are all NOT available here, unless you want to pay nutty Izzy’s or Ebay prices. So scoring these for RETAIL is just crazy, I tell you, CRAZY!

But now, to the important stuff – the unwrapping!

Package from Polish Fairy

After undoing all the bubble wrap, I found this pretty striped tissue paper.

Chanel Boxes from Polish Fairy

Then these beauties jumped out!

Beautiful Chanel colors!

OMG, look at these BEAUTIFUL colors!

Box for RBL polish

Oh yeah, and this beauty just “happened” to jump into the box too! Needed a new home in the States I guess!

RBL Teal

Hey, I’m happy to pick up polish hitchhikers like this ANY day!

With one fell swoop, my lovely Canadian polish fairy Shayna has successfully knocked off all 3 of my non-US available lemmings, all at retail prices.

I will never cease to be amazed at the kindness of strangers. Now my biggest issue is WHAT to put on first?!

 

7 Responses to “Killing the lemmings, one polish fairy at a time”

  1. Lindz Says:

    I have a nail polish fairy myself back in the States. Although I call her my nail polish enabler. If you ever need help finding something I can get my mitts on over here, just let me know.

    • Deborah Says:

      Thanks Lindz! Back at you (although you’re already covered in the States, looks like). It would just be so much easier if these global companies actually distributed their products consistently around the globe. It’s crazy that Les Jeans is available everywhere else BUT the US (when the US FNO is where they originated!).

  2. […] however, thanks to my polish fairy, Coco Blue and Blue Boy (the 2 colors I wanted from Les Jeans) are part of my collection. And Coco […]

  3. […] it’s because I have finally reached saturation with readily available Chanel polishes, and have little interest in the crazy indie nail polish glitterbombs that come out every other […]

  4. […] and that is definitely on my to-do list of mani/pedi combos. I decided, however, since I have so many new Chanel Le Vernis to try, to really highlight the warm gold tones I put Diwali on my toes and Pearl Drop on my tips. […]

  5. […] to my Canadian polish fairy, I was able to pick up Lilac Sky along with my Les Jeans lemmings, and I was chomping at the bit to […]

  6. […] Boy 555 in Canada, Europe and Asia as part of the regular collection. I was lucky in that I had a Canadian polish fairy who could feed my desire for the Les Jeans that I missed in 2011. If you can get your hands on it, […]


Leave a Reply

