mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

Smells like team spirit – Chanel Le Vernis Peridot 531 January 11, 2013

Filed under: beauty — Deborah @ 2:42 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Chanel Le Vernis Peridot 531

I’m not a huge sports fan, but living in southeastern Wisconsin, if you don’t at least pretend like you are a huge Packers fan, you’ll soon find that the invitations stop coming and people are avoiding you in the hallways.

Reluctantly, I started to actually LIKE watching Packer games after I made was dragged along to a pilgrimage to Lambeau Field in Green Bay – the historic home of the Packers, Vince Lombardi, and all things green-and-gold. I started getting into the spirit, and actually watching the games each weekend. Helped along of course by the amazing feats of our enigmatic (single!) and hall-of-fame worthy quarterback Aaron Rodgers and, my personal favorite, rookie running back Randall Cobb.

Anyhoo, this is just my usual rambling way of explaining my Peridot manicure today, put on hastily this morning to make up for the fact that I do not actually own any Packer gear, and the office, in a fit of NFL playoff frenzy, called an impromptu “wear your green and gold to support the Packers in the playoffs” day today. Lacking any official Packer-wear I thought, “I know, I’ll throw on Peridot for my mani – go Pack go!” You know, Chanel Le Vernis Peridot 531 is a green-gold duochrome. Get it? Hello?

Okay, well, there have been countless pages of ink and millions of bytes written about this amazing polish from Chanel, introduced as part of the Illusions d’Ombres collection in fall 2011. Yes, it was “the” polish of the year that year. So I won’t bother you with retreading all that news, I’ll just say that, well, I’ll just say good luck to my buddies Randall and Aaron in the playoff game tomorrow night. Go Pack go!

Chanel Le Vernis Peridot 531 is still available for US $27 at Chanel.com, but it is limited edition, so get it now while supplies last.

 

3 Responses to “Smells like team spirit – Chanel Le Vernis Peridot 531”

  1. […] could easily become a muddy, dull color. This is a chameleon color, too. Not quite a duochrome like Peridot, but more of a shape shifter. Sometimes, as in this photo in the sun, it looks more purple than […]

  2. […] over the stars of the show, the deep olive green creme Mysterious 601 and the duochrome sister to Periodot, the khaki green of Alchemie 591. And there sits Le Vernis Elixir 589, a beautiful, mid-toned, pink […]

  3. […] am not a big fan of green nail polish. And yes I have the obligatory Peridot, because no self-respecting Chanel collector would be without it, but it’s not like I reach […]


Leave a Reply

