mom who works

the joys and challenges of being a working mom trying to find "balance"

A green I can love – Chanel Le Vernis Mysterious 601 September 9, 2013

Filed under: beauty — Deborah @ 11:16 am
Tags: , , ,

Chanel Le Vernis Mysterious 601I am not a big fan of green nail polish. And yes I have the obligatory Peridot, because no self-respecting Chanel collector would be without it, but it’s not like I reach for it with any regularity.

But Chanel Le Vernis Mysterious 601, introduced as part of the Fall 2013 Superstition de Chanel collection along with Alchemie 591, a beautiful mid-toned green metallic, and Elixir 589, a gorgeous dusty mid-toned pink, is a green nail polish I can truly love.

Mysterious 601 is a dark – super dark (nearly black) – olive green creme.  It’s so dark it operates as a neutral, which of course, I love. The green acts more as an undertone than as a “look at me I’m wearing green nail polish” kind of color, which in certain conservative environments (I’m looking at you, office of mine) can freak some people out. The formula was perfect – great, in fact, my notes read. This is two coats (one thin, one slightly thicker) over Revlon Colorstay Gel Coat Base Coat and Dior Gel Coat Top Coat.

Chanel Le Vernis Mysterious 601 is available at Chanel counters and on Chanel.com for US $27. If you love dark neutrals, be sure to pick this one up before they’re gone.

 

One Response to “A green I can love – Chanel Le Vernis Mysterious 601”

  1. […] and “aahing” over the stars of the show, the deep olive green creme Mysterious 601 and the duochrome sister to Peridot, the khaki green of Alchemie 591. And there sits Le Vernis […]


Leave a Reply

